Take This Life

Take This Life (https://www.takethislife.com/)
-   Depression (https://www.takethislife.com/depression/)
-   -   i just kinda need to vent (https://www.takethislife.com/depression/i-just-kinda-need-vent-264594/)

socks28 12-30-16 08:01 PM

i just kinda need to vent

so im new to the whole "getting help" thing. i have a therapist but i just feel like it isnt enough. i only see her once a week and we only have an hr. i cant get through all my problems in an hr! so i decided to look online for just some strangers i could talk to. i started in chat rooms but i quickly found out no one is really listening or helping. so here i am in a forum just writing it all out. i sincerely hope this works.

so it all kind of started a couple of months ago. i decided to try weed with my brother for the first time. it all went wrong. i wasnt feeling anything so i kept smoking then it hit me like a brick wall and i had a rly bad panic attack. its not like i havent had panic attacks before, i have, but never like this. i was laughing but then i was watching myself laugh then i was back in my body laughing, well now more like crying and freaking out, then i was back out of my body watching myself.....you see where this is going. i kept haing these out of body experiences for what felt like forever before my brother "brought me back to earth". i was fine for a few minutes but then i started laughing again and having the out of body experience. every time i would get too out of control laughing i would "leave my body". my broth was too high to help me so i just had to control myself and wait until i was back to normal. I wasnt the same after that. nothing feels real anymore. i feel like im stuck in a dream. i feel like life is just a dream and im just waiting to wake up. i guess im just too aware now.