Take This Life

Take This Life (https://www.takethislife.com/)
-   Friendships (https://www.takethislife.com/friendships/)
-   -   My so called friend. (https://www.takethislife.com/friendships/my-so-called-friend-197642/)

TooMuch 03-22-15 11:01 AM

My so called friend.

Hi Guys! Just looking for some advice.

My problem is my friend "the player'. The one I've been chasing for about 3 years and then we hooked up and broke up in the same year. After I broke up with him we didn't talk for 6 weeks, he needed help so contacted me through his little cousin. During the 6 weeks I decided that I needed to move away from him and get a clean break because I moved close by to him. After we got back together as friends cause he needed help. IDK. The funny thing is that I care about him a lot and if he wanted to go back out again, I probably would give him a second chance. But he doesn't want to go back out as far as I can see. This still feels like a rejection to me but still were friends.

I think our friendship is for all the wrong reasons. The other night he needed help again, so he called me. So we got together and got the problem taken care of but after that I wanted to go to a restaurant to eat. So since I suggested that we go eat I feel I should pay for the lunch too. So we went to a restaurant from his country I wanted to try the food out and when we got there, I said I wish his little cousin was there, his little cousin is also his best friend. He called his little cousin and I had drive to school to pick up the little cousin and bring him back to the restaurant.

This is the part that bothered me. The little cousin and him spoke in their language the whole time we were together. My friend the player always does this. It bothers me. Most of the people in his country will say sorry we are speaking our language but it's always my "player' who initiates the switch in language.