Take This Life

Take This Life (https://www.takethislife.com/)
-   The TTL Cafè (https://www.takethislife.com/ttl-cafe/)
-   -   What do you do for work/study? (https://www.takethislife.com/ttl-cafe/what-do-you-do-work-study-101698/)

rememberthegirl 06-26-13 04:44 AM

What do you do for work/study?

2 Attachment(s)
I thought we could have a thread to see what kind of things people actually do in their jobs / used to do in their jobs / would like to do for a job? It's always interesting hearing about what other people do :)

[To keep anonymity, don't list which organisation you work for]

So....answer these questions:

1. What do you do for work?
Or if you are not currently employed: what did you used to do; or what would you like to do; or what are you studying?

2. If you could have any job in the world, what would it be? i.e. what's your dream job.

I'll start...

1. I work as a senior environmental officer for the government assessing applications for coal mines and doing compliance inspections on them. And I have a Bachelors degree in Urban and Environmental Planning.

2. My dream job... probably sounds pretty silly, but I would love to do something to help animals... work in a zoo or something.... but the money is not so good, and jobs are few and far between, and I'd get way too attached to the animals and would get sad too much when they died or I had to say goodbye lol. :hiding:

FundamentalNail 06-26-13 11:19 AM

Good idea for a thread!

My answers:

1. I'm studying Arts at the moment (essentially social studies, I guess), with a major in Writing. The last few sessions at university have had me writing stories, plays and short film scripts. Also there's a study of literature and culture involved.

2. I can't say I have a dream job at the moment, though I used to want to be a movie director. My ideal job, however, is in academia...basically being a doctor of literature and writing...and then writing stuff in my spare time to be sold for MOAR MONEY